Buy Online Ezra Furman - The Year Of No Returning CD Album

Ezra Furman

The Year Of No Returning CD Album

CD £9.99

Release Date: 16/07/2013

Discs: 1

The first time on CD for Ezra Furman's self released The Year of No Returning. He swears it is not meant for entertainment but he doesn't mind if listeners find pleasure in the grooves. This cycle of ten songs designated for the months of the year (Jan and Feb. are missing) aim for the self-professed "lofty goal of real protest." Ezra Furman is a young singer-song writer with a punky spirit who is not afraid to cram a lot of words in among the hooks and jabs. While taking one for Team Earth he is determined to remain standing in the ring at the center microphone bloody but unbowed.

1. Dr Jekyll & Mr Hyde
2. American Soil
3. Lay in the Sun
4. Sinking Slow
5. That's When It Hit Me
6. Down
7. Cruel, Cruel World
8. Are You Gonna Break My Heart?
9. Bad Man
10. The Queen of Hearts
11. Doomed Love Affair
12. 40 Days in Kansas