Buy Online Ezra Furman - Perpetual Motion People LP (Limited Edition Blue Vinyl)

Ezra Furman

Perpetual Motion People LP (Limited Edition Blue Vinyl)

LP $34.99

Release Date: 06/07/2015

Discs: 1

If Ezra Furman s recent single Restless Year and its stop-motion video wasn't proof enough of his brilliance, 'Perpetual Motion People', his first album for Bella Union, delivers a cascade of memorably bristling hooks driven by a unique splicing of timeless influences, delivered with a restless urgency and combative spirit that shines through in his vocals and lyrics. Having taken his time to work his way into the public consciousness, Furman's time is unquestionably now, as he finally faces an expectant audience hungry for the next stage of his thrilling approach, on record and on stage.

The album was recorded with Furman's current band The Boyfriends - comprising Jorgen Jorgensen (bass), Ben Joseph (keyboards, guitar), Sam Durkes (drums) and saxophonist Tim Sandusky and recorded at Sandusky's studio Ballistico in Furman's home city of Chicago (he's currently based in San Francisco). Sandusky also recorded Furman's last two albums, 'The Year of No Returning' and 'Day Of The Dog'. 

'Perpetual Motion People' kicks off with Restless Year , which Consequence Of Sound described as... a ball of energy, bouncing around genre borders with glee. There s the rebellion of 90s indie rock, a string of sunshine-y 80s pop, and the snarl of 70s punk.

A1. Restless Year
A2. Lousy Connection
A3. Hark! To The Music
A4. Haunted Head
A5. Hour Of The Deepest Need
A6. Wobbly
B1. Ordinary Life
B2. Tip Of A Match
B3. Body Was Made
B4. Watch You Go By
B5. Pot Holes
B6. Can I Sleep In Your Brain
B7. One Day I Will Sin No More